The Foundations for New Partnerships.
INFOPORTAL | CONTACT US | IMPRINT | GTC
DE | EN
 
GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS VHT SERVICE GMBH

These „General Terms and Conditions“ apply to all legal relations between the client and the VHT Service GmbH. Where the client’s terms and conditions differ from those contained herein they will only form part of the contract if and when expressly accepted by the VHT Service GmbH.

The „General Terms and Conditions“ will be forwarded by the VHT Service GmbH at any time on request and may be inspected at the VHT Service GmbH’ premises.

1. Type and Scope of Services

(1) The object of the service shall be the performance of the agreed task, not the achievement of any specific economic result. The task will be performed by the VHT Service GmbH with the care of a reasonable expert. The VHT Service GmbH reserves the right to retain the services of other experts in carrying out the task.

(2) Instructions must be given in writing. Verbal instructions should be confirmed in writing on request. In the same way all related arrangements and additions to the scope of the instructions should be in writing.

(3) Unless otherwise agreed, the VHT Service GmbH shall not be responsible for checking and/or obtaining any permits or licences from the authorities that may be required for carrying out the performance of these instructions.

 2. Client's Obligations

Whether or not requested to do so by the VHT Service GmbH, the client must, in good time, provide the VHT Service GmbH with all documents necessary for the performance of the task and inform the VHT Service GmbH of all facts which can be relevant to the task. This applies also to documents and facts which become known during the course of the VHT Service GmbH’ activities.

3. Reports/Expert Opinions and Verbal Information

The results of the VHT Service GmbH’ activities will - unless otherwise agreed in individual cases - be set out in writing and be passed to the client in the form of a report. All explanations and any information given verbally by the VHT Service GmbH are not binding.

4. Utilisation of the Services Relating to Instructions

The contractual services performed by the VHT Service GmbH may only be utilised by the client in the context of the instructions received from him. The client undertakes to ensure that all experts’ reports, drawings, tables and calculations prepared by the VHT Service GmbH in accordance with the instructions will only be used for the client’s purposes.

5. Disclosure of Services Performed by the VHT in Connection with the Instructions

The disclosure of information (opinions, reports etc.) produced by the VHT Service GmbH in connection with the instructions to a third party requires true written permission of the VHT Service GmbH, unless it is clear from the nature of the instructions that disclosure to a specific third party has been agreed.

6. Remuneration and Reimbursement

(1) The VHT Service GmbH has the right to payment of the agreed remuneration, together with any expenses which may arise, including travel costs and sales tax. Where there are several clients, they will be jointly and severally liable.

(2) Any set off against the VHT Service GmbH’ claims for remuneration and reimbursement will only be allowed in the case of undisputed or legally proven claims

 

7. Liability

(1) The VHT Service GmbH’ liability in relation to claims of any kind made by the client or any third party is limited to cases of gross misconduct in performing the services either by the VHT Service GmbH, its legal representatives and/or its agents and/or any third party for whom the VHT Service GmbH is responsible.

(2) Any direct right of action against staff, agents and any other third party employed by the VHT Service GmbH in carrying out their services, is excluded, unless these persons act intentionally, in performing their contractual duties.

(3) The VHT Service GmbH is only liable to pay compensation for direct damage and only where this type of damage was foreseeable given the nature of the services.

(4) Any liability of the VHT Service GmbH to pay compensation is limited to a maximum of 250.000,- € for every task undertaken - except in the case of gross misconduct by one of its executive managers. This is irrespective of the number of claimants.

(5) The above provisions of article 7 apply to all the client’s claims, whether contractual or non-contractual unless otherwise expressly agreed.

(6) Where damage has been caused by the client, a representative or agent of the client or a third party, section 254 BGB (Code of Civil Law) applies.

8. Limitation of Time

(1) The time limit for claims of any nature against the VHT Service GmbH shall be six months from the completion of the VHT Service GmbH’ activity in the carrying out of the task. If the VHT Service GmbH does not carry out its instructions, time begins to run three months after instructions were given.

(2) The VHT Service GmbH’ activities shall be regarded as terminated when the client receives the VHT Service GmbH’ report, or otherwise is informed that the VHT Service GmbH is no longer acting or does not wish to continue to act, or further with the expiry of the extension of time given by the client for the delivery of a report or a final report.

9. Applicable Law, Place of Performance and of Jurisdiction

(1) All legal relationships arising from the instructions and in connection with them, including negotiations, are subject to German law.

(2) The place of performance for all obligations arising from the contractual relationship and in connection therewith, is the domicile of the VHT Service GmbH.

(3) Insofar as the client is a merchant, legal entity under public law, or a public law special concern or insofar as the client does not have any domestic legal status or has changed its domicile and taken its residence out of the jurisdiction after the instructions where given, the courts at the VHT Service GmbH’ domicile have exclusive jurisdiction over any legal dispute.

10. Partial Invalidity

In the event that any of these terms are, or become partially or wholly invalid, the rest of these conditions will be unaffected. Invalid terms or parts thereof will be replaced and omissions will be filled by corresponding legal provisions.

In the event of any difference between these conditions and the German language version, the latter shall prevail.

Hamburg and Bremen, January 1st, 2001

Die Grundlagen für neue Partnerschaften.
INFOPORTAL | Kontakt | Impressum | AGB
DE | EN
 
Allgemeine Auftragsbedingungen für Dienstleistungen

Diese „Allgemeinen Auftragsbedingungen“ gelten für alle Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen dem Auftraggeber und der VHT Service GmbH. Abweichende Geschäftsbedingungen des Auftraggebers werden nur Vertragsbestandteil, wenn die VHT Service GmbH sie ausdrücklich anerkennt.

Die „Allgemeinen Auftragsbedingungen“ werden auf Wunsch jederzeit von der VHT Service GmbH übersandt und sind in den Geschäftsräumen der VHT Service GmbH einzusehen.

1. Auftragsart und Umfang

(1) Gegenstand des Auftrages ist die vereinbarte Leistung, nicht ein bestimmter wirtschaftlicher Erfolg. Der Auftrag wird durch die VHT Service GmbH mit der Sorgfalt eines ordentlichen Sachverständigen ausgeführt. Die VHT Service GmbH ist berechtigt, sich zur Durchführung des Auftrages sachverständiger Personen zu bedienen.

(2) Aufträge sind schriftlich zu erteilen. Mündlich erteilte Aufträge sind auf Verlangen schriftlich zu bestätigen. Ebenso bedürfen alle Nebenabreden und Erweiterungen des Auftragsumfanges der Schriftform.

(3) Sofern im Einzelfall keine abweichenden Vereinbarungen getroffen wurden, umfaßt der Auftrag nicht die Prüfung und/oder Beschaffung etwaiger behördlicher Erlaubnisse/Genehmigungen, die zur Durchführung der Unternehmung, auf die sich der Auftrag bezieht, erforderlich sind.

 2. Pflichten des Auftraggebers

Der Auftraggeber hat der VHT Service GmbH unaufgefordert alle für den Auftrag notwendigen Unterlagen rechtzeitig vorzulegen und ihr alle Tatsachen mitzuteilen, die für den Auftrag wichtig sein können. Dies gilt auch für Unterlagen und Tatsachen, die erst während der Tätigkeit der VHT Service GmbH bekannt werden.

3. Berichte/Gutachten und mündliche Auskünfte

Die Ergebnisse der Tätigkeit der VHT Service GmbH werden - wenn nicht im Einzelfall etwas anderes vereinbart wurde - schriftlich dargestellt und in Berichtsform an den Auftraggeber abgeliefert. Mündliche Erklärungen und Auskünfte der VHT Service GmbH werden ohne Verbindlichkeit abgegeben.

4. Verwertung der auftragsgemäßen Leistungen

Die Vertragsleistungen der VHT Service GmbH dürfen vom Auftraggeber nur im Rahmen des von ihm erteilten Auftrages verwendet werden. Der Auftraggeber steht dafür ein, daß die von der VHT Service GmbH auftragsgemäß gefertigten Gutachten, Zeichnungen, Aufstellungen und Berechnungen nur für Zwecke des Auftraggebers verwendet werden.

5. Weitergabe von Vertragsleistungen der VHT Service GmbH

Die Weitergabe der im Rahmen des Auftrages von der VHT Service GmbH abgegebenen Erklärungen (Gutachten, Berichte u.ä.) an einen Dritten bedarf der schriftlichen Zustimmung der VHT Service GmbH, es sei denn, daß sich die Einwilligung zur Weitergabe an einen bestimmten Dritten bereits aus dem Auftragsinhalt zweifelsfrei ergibt.

6. Vergütung und Auslagenersatz

(1) Die VHT Service GmbH hat Anspruch auf Erstattung der vereinbarten Vergütung, der anfallenden Auslagen einschließlich Reisekosten und der anfallenden Umsatzsteuer. Mehrere Auftraggeber haften als Gesamtschuldner.

(2) Eine Aufrechnung gegen Forderungen der VHT Service GmbH auf Vergütung und Auslagenerstattung ist nur mit unbestrittenen oder rechtskräftig festgestellten Forderungen zulässig.

 

7. Haftung

(1) Die Haftung der VHT Service GmbH für Ersatzansprüche gleich welcher Art des Auftraggebers oder etwaiger Dritter ist auf den Fall groben Verschuldens bei der Ausführung des Auftrages durch die VHT Service GmbH, ihrer gesetzlichen Vertreter und/oder ihrer Erfüllungsgehilfen und/oder sonstiger Dritter, für die die VHT Service GmbH zu haften hat, beschränkt.

(2) Unmittelbare Ansprüche gegen Mitarbeiter, Erfüllungsgehilfen und sonstige Dritte, deren sich die VHT Service GmbH zur Auftragsdurchführung bedient, sind - außer bei Vorsatz dieser Personen - ausgeschlossen, soweit sie im Rahmen der ihnen übertragenen vertraglichen Pflichten handelten.

(3) Ersatzpflichtig ist die VHT Service GmbH nur für unmittelbare Schäden und für diese auch nur, soweit sie vertragstypisch vorhersehbar waren.

(4) Eine Ersatzpflicht der VHT Service GmbH ist - außer sie oder einer ihrer leitenden Angestellten handelt grob schuldhaft - auf einen Maximalbetrag von 250.000,- € je Auftrag beschränkt, unabhängig von der Anzahl der Anspruchsberechtigten.

(5) Die vorstehenden Regelungen dieser Ziffer 7 gelten für alle Ansprüche des Auftraggebers, unabhängig davon, ob sie vertraglicher oder außervertraglicher Art sind, soweit nicht ausdrücklich anderes bestimmt ist.

(6) Ist ein Schadenereignis durch den Auftraggeber, einen Repräsentanten oder Erfüllungsgehilfen des Auftraggebers oder einen Dritten mitverursacht worden, so findet § 254 BGB Anwendung.

8. Verjährungsfrist

(1) Ansprüche jeder Art gegen die VHT Service GmbH verjähren mit Ablauf von sechs Monaten ab Beendigung der Tätigkeit der VHT Service GmbH in Ausführung des Auftrages. Wird die VHT Service GmbH entgegen dem Auftrag nicht tätig, beginnt die Frist drei Monate nach Auftragserteilung zu laufen.

(2) Die Tätigkeit gilt als beendet, wenn dem Auftraggeber der Bericht der VHT Service GmbH oder eine sonstige Mitteilung zugegangen ist, nicht oder nicht weiter tätig werden zu wollen, ferner mit Ablauf einer vom Auftraggeber gesetzten Nachfrist zur Ablieferung des Berichtes oder Schlußberichtes.

9. Anwendbares Recht, Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand

(1) Für alle Rechtsbeziehungen aus dem Auftrag und im Zusammenhang mit diesem einschließlich von Auftragsverhandlungen gilt deutsches Recht.

(2) Erfüllungsort für Verpflichtungen aus dem Auftragsverhältnis und im Zusammenhang damit ist der Sitz der VHT Service GmbH.

(3) Soweit der Auftraggeber Vollkaufmann, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist oder soweit der Auftraggeber seinen allgemeinen Aufenthaltsort nach Auftragserteilung aus dem Inland verlegt, ist der Sitz der VHT Service GmbH für alle Rechtsstreitigkeiten ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand.

10.Teilnichtigkeit

Sollten einzelne Bedingungen ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein oder werden, berührt dies das Bedingungswerk im Übrigen nicht. Unwirksame Bestimmungen oder Teile davon werden ersetzt und Lücken wieder ausgefüllt durch die entsprechenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.

Bei Zweifeln über die Auslegung dieser „Allgemeinen Auftragsbedingungen“ ist die deutsche Fassung maßgebend.

Hamburg und Bremen, 01. Januar 2001